NaNoWriMo Check-in

It’s been several years since I’ve attempted a NaNoWriMo Challenge. I do wish I had thought of a sign like that one when I was mid-month and my word count was at risk.

Day 15 and the goal post is the half-way mark: 25,000 words at an average pace of 1,667 words per day.

I probably write that many words a day, between work email, IM messages and texting with people. The lack of coherent story line reduces the pressure. Maybe there should be a work version of NaNoWriMo.

Keep it up and good luck to those participating. And remember, penguins can attack anywhere.

Leave a Reply

