Strive for the impossible

I get together regularly with a group that opens its meeting with a statement that is singular. For me, I am coming to meeting and connecting with those who attend. At the end of the meeting, we close with the same statement, but in a plural form and change “I” to “us”.

Tonight I noticed the continuity of that practice, and how it has become the mechanism to unite us in a common purpose.

Such a simple, yet powerful, way of connecting with another person. As you go into the weekend, how are you able to connect with others?

For me, I love changing perspectives and seeing another point of view, another way of looking at the world and at life.

And the possibilities are endless:

Leave a Reply

