Handwriting matters

cursive

This was always my problem with cursive. To this day, I often put too many bumps in my cursive n’s, so much so that when I’m signing letters, half the time my name looks like Bethamy when I’m done.

My boss loves cursive and is good at it. She’s an advocate for how much it can help kids, especially those with dyslexia because the letter forms are so different from each other (particularly, those pesky, b’s, d’s, p’s and q’s).

But, when life (or spells) give you lemons…

Leave a Reply

