Midwest Snow Storms

image

The Word Nerds are familiar with the snow storms that plague the Midwest this time of year. As another one approaches my portion of the Midwest, I prep for it by making sure I have food (check), water (check), and plenty of books (check, check, and check).

I miss the days when snow storms meant no school and freedom. As an adult, they often mean shoveling, plowing, snow blowers, and a potentially stuck vehicle. As I plan for this storm, I can add some work related provisions so that I have the option of staying home for the day, just in case the road past my house doesn’t get cleared. A day home with my dogs? Sure thing.

Leave a Reply

