2015 Reading Stats

Compared to 2013 and 2014, 2015 was a bad reading year for total books.

The grand finale number was 76, a whopping 25 less than reading_challenge_banner-5af93c1b99dcf21294acf388c6dcea52last year and 32 less than in 2013. My goal was 75, so I made that (just barely) but that counts!

Included in this is 122.75 hours of audio book listening. This is my first year for tracking audio books by hours, so I don’t know if that’s high or low or average for me. I still did about one audio book a month, so I suspect it’s fairly normal.

Wedding planning was a giant time suck and a major factor in the reduced number of books. It’s also lower because I’m not sitting alone on the weekends reading to fill up the time.

My goal for 2016 is 80 books.

I think that’s really do-able. First, I’m not spending my entire January reading one Russian masterpiece. Also, I’m really going to hope that I’m not sick with salmonella in November either, which wiped me out for a week-plus of reading (and pretty much anything else).

So far, one book down… 79 more to go!

Leave a Reply

