2016 Resolutions

image My (Stacie’s) resolutions this year are really quite simply, and probably closely follow what I say every new year:

  • Read books
  • Write (no really, the words have returned!)
  • Eat good food (both tasty and good for me)
  • Apply the 80/20 rule to most things (be good 80% of the time and enjoy the 20% without guilt)
  • Complete the Word Nerd Reading Challenge

The following are new for me this year, and welcomed:

  • Play video games
  • Color
  • Practice self-care
  • Nourish my relationships

I adore the concept of an assessment period, but whether or not it occurs in January makes little difference to me.  Last year, 2015, I found myself on a journey that I never seldom imaged I would be on.  Like most journeys, there were happy parts, sad part, tears, laughter, letting go, grief, gaining new, welcoming parties.  Like most journeys, I’m stronger for it.

This, my friends, is how life is to be lived.

Leave a Reply

