Prepping for Thanksgiving Dinner

This is the first year I’ve ever cooked Thanksgiving dinner. Gulp. How did I get here?

I’ve been fortunate to always go to a delicious dinner and bring side dishes rather than prepping turkey and all the fixings. It’s a small gathering I’m cooking for, perfect for this recipe from Skinny Taste:  Butternut Stuffed Turkey Tenderloin.

image

I’m really excited to try out this recipe. I’ve tried a variety of recipes from Skinny Taste over the years and loved many of them.

Until then, I’m dreaming of it.  What’s your favorite item on the menu for Thursday?

One thought on “Prepping for Thanksgiving Dinner

  1. Bethany K. Warner says:

    I love stuffing. My mom always cooks it (mostly) in the bird, though I know there is controversy about that. Corn casserole is good, but I will pass by green bean casserole every time. Can’t we just have plain beans?

Leave a Reply

