Well!

It’s going to be a long time before I eat eggs over medium again. over_medium

Last week, I was down for the count with a gastro-bug thing that might have been a virus or might have been a touch of something really nasty like salmonella. The doctor (I was that sick) said something was going around, but since I had a fever that spiked to 101, I’m not convinced. I’d eaten eggs Sunday morning and then about 12 hours later got whammied.

From Sunday evening through Thursday evening, I was sick. I can’t remember the last time I was sick like that. Even eight years ago when my appendix exploded, it wasn’t like this. For days, I subsisted on boring, bland food.

As everyone has pointed out, I’m glad I got sick last week and not say, the week before or of the wedding.

But, if the eggs were to blame, it’s going to be a long time before I’m willing to risk that again. Like, maybe, ever.

Leave a Reply

