News Round up for the Week

One of the best things about social media is how quickly news spreads.newsboy

I very quickly knew this week that Harper Lee’s second book is going to be published.  And that there is a fair amount of controversy over it.

I read To Kill a Mocking Bird several years ago, pre-book list in fact.  I remember enjoying it, but not really much of the details.  A second book doesn’t thrill me nor am I against it.  Like many other highly controversial books, I’ll probably wait and see what others think before jumping in.

In equally interesting, and completely unconnected news, LEGO has announced that they are adding Dr. Who to the LEGO family!! SQUEE!!  This is already calling for a budgeting change for this year’s Christmas gift giving.  After all, between the 11yo and I, we must have them all!

What news delighted you this week?  Share in the comments!

Leave a Reply

