Inspirational messages

I am a Grinch.  I’ve said it.  I’m not necessarily proud of the INTJ tendencies that make me wonder at some of the societal practices that make the world go around.  I can appreciate, however, that others do appreciate the gestures and the kindness behind them.

But do you really need it from your chocolates, your cough drops and your tea?

Inspirational messages are waiting on the wrappers of each of the above items.  I’ll give you that it is clever use of the space.  Some of messages are down right sassy, which can make them fun as well.

Personally, I’d like to see some good, no, make that great life advice.  How about job hunting tips?  Financial advice?  Cooking tips?  Date night tips (I may be married, but I still enjoy a night out with the hubby.)

Or, perhaps, I should stop being so Grinch-ish and leave it to the guy with the green skin.  After all, it is chocolate.  It won’t change your life.

Not like a fortune cookie will:

fortune cookie

One thought on “Inspirational messages

  1. Bethany K. Warner says:

    YES! I don’t know my Dove chocolate squares well enough for some of those messages. “Stir your sense of pleasure?” “Be playful with your love.” I would like to just eat my chocolate, thank you.

Leave a Reply

