Author Answers with Jennifer L. Armentrout

Today’s answers are from Jennifer L. Armentrout, a YA author that started her writing career by fantasizing during math class.Author-photo-200x300

WN:  Tell us more about your Lux Series books. What can readers expect?

JA:  The Lux Series is my YA series about aliens in high school. There’s a lot of romance and action in the series. But I think a lot of readers would just use one word to describe the books–Daemon.

WN:  What is your favorite writing advice?

JA:  I always give the same writing advice. You should write what you want to write and not what you think you need to write.

WN:  When you aren’t writing, where are you most likely to be found?

JA:  I love gardening, so I can be found on my deck or in my yard planting or watering.

WN:  The Nerds are very fond of series. What’s it like from your side, to be the creator of the world and creators?

JA:  It was fun creating Katy and Daemon and the Lux Series world. I loved writing their story from the beginning in Obsidian and following it through to Opposition.

WN:  This question isn’t very fair, but do you have a favorite series or character?

JA:  I can’t chose my favorite, but I enjoyed The Demon Trappers Series by Jana Oliver and the Soul Screamers Series by Rachel Vincent.

 

Thanks, Jennifer!

Leave a Reply

