Patience

I’m the sort of person that collects random data about my reading habits, cross stitches pictures that are filled with tiny stitches, and crochet projects for friends and family. I like to think that I have a fair amount of patience for projects that are time consuming, tedious, and have limited monetary value.

Yet, I cannot fathom the type or person who recreates an entire scene, let alone whole movies from LEGO. I’m so glad that they do. I love the various Star Wars clips or Matrix movies that have popped over the years in various places.

But this one really take all: Dr. Who Day of the Doctor. Honestly, LEGO and Dr. Who should be done together more often. Too bad that LEGO pieces don’t naturally fit the kind of beings that regularly appear in Dr. Who.

Hmmm…that should be the next set that is licensed by LEGO.

In the meantime, I’m off to raid the kiddos LEGO box. Who knows, one of the Doctors might be in there.

Leave a Reply

