2014 Q2 Bibliometer

I didn’t read as much in q2 as I did in q1 and I think most of that’s weather related. January and February here were terribly cold and snowy. Nobody went anywhere.

Starting in April, I’ve been mowing the lawn and doing other outdoor chores.

In Q1, I read 23 total books:

April: 9 books

May: 8 books

June: 6 books

June was a hard month for reading because of travel. While on vacation to Boston (well, mostly in the airplanes) I got half of the month’s reading done. The trip to ALA at the end of month didn’t net me any finished books. I didn’t do an audiobook in June either, which dropped the count by one, for sure.

Still, according to Goodreads, I’m 9 books ahead for tracking my goal of 90 for the year. I’m guessing I’ll top 100 again for the year, but if not, it’s not a big deal.

Also, since I started tracking page numbers read in late 2005 (that’s all Stacie’s fault) I’m at 243,000-something. I read about 2,500 pages a month, so I should cross the quarter-million mark in September.

Leave a Reply

