Top Ten Tuesday: Book Covers

This Tuesday’s Broke and the Bookish is to pick ten book covers that you’d hang like art on the wall. This was fun because there are covers that I adore from books I don’t like. Books that are so meaningful that the cover could be black text on a white background and I’d still use it. Others are favorite books and I can’t imagine the world without them.

The ten I have below are definitely a mix of the above. I picture these in my secret library that is by invite only. It’s on the top of the house that I don’t own and has lots of sunlight. The walls are painted in a kind of paint that doesn’t really exist but manages to capture the color of the sun, both at dawn and twilight. The cover art is like the photos transferred to canvas and might actually be signed.

Dark WitchEragon

gatsby
Stolen Child

The Witch's Daughter
The Orchard

Storm Front
Thirteen

Amulet
Soulless

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: Book Covers

  1. Great choices. I love the Eragon Cover.
    wp-includes/feed-rss2.php

Leave a Reply

