Reading Stats: Quarter 1

The final calculations have been run and the analysis is complete.  Here’s my reading so far in 2014:

  • Books Read:  33
  • Page Count:  13,753
  • Projected Books Read:  135
  • Projected Page Count:  58,364

I didn’t cross the 500,000 mark, but man, am I close:  497,830 pages.  I’ll cross it in  April for sure!tumblr_mra5whabLU1rsjsbbo1_500

April is traditionally a light reading month for me.  I average seven books during April with the other months at an eight to nine book average.  February is the lowest month, with a six book average.

I fully realize that topping 100 books in a year is a great accomplishment but I really feel like I should be able to top 200 books at some point.  And then all sorts of anxiety kicks in.   Just like it does when I think about my TBR.

 

Leave a Reply

