Music Monday

This morning, I polished up a short story that I’m submitting to an anthology.

I write to music most of the time and sometimes, I find inspiration in certain songs. I don’t want to say much about the story other than it’s going out in the world this week, but there were two songs that drove much of it:

“Don’t  Let the Bastards Get You Down” by Over the Rhine, from Meet Me at the Edge of the World

“Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood” as recorded by Cat Stevens

Tagged

Leave a Reply

