Diversion Friday: Lyne

lyneIt’s Friday, and time for a diversion.  You really need to check out Lyne, a game for Android or iPhone.  The goal is simple – just draw a line to connect the shapes.  All of the pieces must be connected.  Some pieces can be used more than once.

It sounds easy, but the possibilities are seemingly endless when looking for the answers.  There isn’t a right answer always either, instead there are multiple ways to answer a puzzle.

I’ve been sucked into playing for what should have been a quick break, and found that a slightly obscene amount of time has gone by.  I tell myself I’ll finish the board, and quit, but find that the next one looks simple, so it should be quick.

And it’s a down hill spiral of wasted time from there.  It’s slightly more challenging, but how bad can that be?  I can finish it.  And so on.

On second thought, maybe you shouldn’t play this game.

4 thoughts on “Diversion Friday: Lyne

  1. Bethany K. Warner says:

    I’ll keep my eyes open if this one ever pops up for free. I hate paying for apps. Also, I think that keeps me from going crazy with them.

    • Sorry Bethany I won’t ever be making the game free and your only chance to get it for free will be from Starbucks this week. If not you have my express permission to pirate the game if you want to check it out 🙂

  2. Thanks for checking out the game. I have loved all of the positive reception the game has received. Though I think with whatever the next thing I make is, I want to do my best to avoid people thinking of the game as a ‘distraction’ or ‘addicting’. I want to create something people feel is worthwhile and liked spending time with. Though there is still worth in distractions, and that is kinda what I was going for.

  3. I agree, that there should be worth in distractions, but when I wonder what happened to an evening, I have to question how I spend my time 🙂 After all, there are more books to read!

Leave a Reply

