Word of the Year

The good folks at the Oxford Dictionaries declared “selfie” to be the word of the year.

They explain that it doesn’t mean the word will be in the dictionary proper anytime soon, but that they’ve quantified a rise in the word’s usage during the past year.

I am terrible at taking selfies. Terrible. They are too dark, or too shiny, or I look mad because I’m not good at them so I forget to smile.

And when I’ve got a good one lined up, I get photo-bombed:

bkw mina selfie

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

