The Weekend

The weekend is fast approaching. I love listening to people swap stories about their plans for the weekend. The structure is great, and varies by who is telling the tale.

This weekend I get to share fabulous plans for the weekend: I am running my second half marathon. I’m ill-prepared for it as my training was derailed in several ways this summer. I’m reasonably sure I will be slower this year than last year. I’m equally certain that I am going to finish. No DNFs for this girl. A DFL is a possibility, however.

My weekend plans usual involve doing the minimum possible while keeping up with household chores. I’m pretty excited that this weekend is different.

What are you weekend plans? Anything exciting?

One thought on “The Weekend

  1. Bethany K. Warner says:

    My library hold on season 2 of “Homeland” just came in, so I predict some TV time.

Leave a Reply

