Obsessed with Coffee

coffee loveIt’s fair to say that I’ve been obsessed with coffee since, well, I don’t know when.  It was definitely post-high school and pre-college when the dark, savory brew became a major part of my day.

It doesn’t matter if it is fabulous dark roast beans from Africa or a rich, earthly blend from South American countries. I love coffee.  Even the coffee from work has a certain taste and flavor that I’ve come to associate with work coffee.  And what to do to it to make it palatable.

What I really need to learn to do is turn my love into a research project like the folks at Thrillest:

Created by recommender blog Thrillist, the new chart is a visual representation of the amount of caffeine several popular chains contain. The team at Thrillist conducted research through the Center for Science in the Public Interest, as well as something called Energy Fiend, and found how many milligrams of caffeine per ounce are in cups from McDonald’s, Dunkin’ Donuts, Starbucks, and the aforementioned strongest of them all, the aptly named Deathwish Coffee.

I’m pretty sure that I could acclimate to drinking Deathwish every day.  Of course, my co-workers already know not to talk to me pre-coffee.  And to avoid me after the terribly difficult to judge one-to-many-coffees.  But Deathwish coffee would be a new experience.

via FastCompany

Tagged

One thought on “Obsessed with Coffee

  1. Bethany K. Warner says:

    I’m not sure Deathwish coffee would be for me. But several cups of the regular stuff is part of my daily routine, for sure!

Leave a Reply

