Excel Fun

By day, I’m an Excel geek.  I’ve posted about this before but this goes beyond my wildest dreams:

tenjishituT7“I never used Excel at work but I saw other people making pretty graphs and thought, ‘I could probably draw with that,’” says 73-year old Tatsuo Horiuchi. About 13 years ago, shortly before retiring, Horiuchi decide he needed a new challenge in his life. So he bought a computer and began experimenting with Excel. “Graphics software is expensive but Excel comes pre-installed in most computers,” explained Horiuchi. “And it has more functions and is easier to use than [Microsoft] Paint.”

The really cool part?  You can download the workbooks and see for yourself how it was done.

Guess what my next goof around project is 🙂

via Kottke.org

 

Leave a Reply

